title

Did I get Scammed?

HOME Forums Hog How-To's Did I get Scammed?

This topic contains 19 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Shelly Anderson 2 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

largebla
    Keymaster

I just bought a breeding pair a couple weeks ago and paid a PREMIUM because I was told the female was pregnant and due 2nd week of May. Well this means she is a week away and if you ask me (I’m very new to this) she doesn’t even look pregnant and last week the boar seemed interested in her, but she kept walking off. Should there be no question weather she is or is not pregnant being that close to the supposed due date. she just turned 3 he is almost 4… and post b4 this doesn’t give me a warm fuzzy. Hopfully, it was an honest mistake if it turns out I’m getting the raw end of this deal, concidering the sellers were very nice people. I just wanted yalls opinion b4 jumping to any conclusions… thx

#18580 Reply

largebla
    Keymaster

Well 1st week of June and I still don’t even think she is pregnant. I contacted the seller to ask what they thought might be wrong and they said “she should be pregnant” and were confused why I was conserned. I paid $1000.00, in my budget I figured if I got @least 4 piglets I would be ok, if more great, if less I would start to lose… But I didn’t consider for her to not even be pregnant. Not good when you have $250 payments for the next 4 mounths. Oh ya the seller said all they could or would do is help me sell them, hadn’t heard back. Being such a small community I didn’t expect this.

#18585 Reply

largebla
    Keymaster

I read a bit about your situation and wanted to give you my perspective on the situation and maybe help you see the potential good outcome as well.