title

Does anyone EVER actually answer questions here?

HOME Forums General Does anyone EVER actually answer questions here?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Mark and MaLea Easterly Mark and MaLea Easterly 1 year, 9 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Member: GA Bob Hayles
    Bob Hayles
    Participant

I’m not sure where this post should go, so I am cross-posting it here and in support.

The post title pretty much says it all: “Does anyone EVER actually answer questions here?” I am a noob to pigs in general and LB’s in particular. I bought three pigs…an LB gilt and two LB/Berkshire crosses…on April 30th of this year, the LB to breed and the crosses for the freezer this winter. I joined the LBHA when I bought the pigs and registered my LB gilt.

Being a newbie I had questions…a lot of questions. Not wanting to be a pest by asking a whole lot of questions right off the bat I asked a few and waited for an answer, intending to ask more as I went along and as answers generated more questions.

Imagine my surprise when first days, then weeks, and now two months (approximately) have passed…and no answers, and looking back thru the forum I see that months and months often go by with questions going unanswered if they EVER get answered, hence the post title which bears repeating:

Does anyone EVER actually answer questions here?

I know that folks here weren’t born with complete knowledge about pigs and Large Blacks. I know that someone helped the folks here get started by answering questions they had when they were noobs like me.

I also know that when folks have helped me I tend to do the same for others on down the road. Its kind of the ethical thing to do, ya know?

#20941 Reply
    Member: WI NorthernMarsh
    NorthernMarsh
    Participant

Good morning Bob,